The Foundation, being a private law institution according to articles 80 and following of the Swiss Civil Code, its financial resources come primarily from private donations, individual or coming from companies and various associations interested in the general aims of the Foundation or by the implementation of one or another restoration project..

For substantial work concerning protected buildings according to the federal and cantonal legislation, large subsidies are granted by the relevant authorities.

The financing of the Foundation also comes from contributions by the Reformed Church of Geneva (EPG) and, from case to case, the parishes concerned with the restoration and the maintenance of their temples.

It is also necessary to take into account the product of the receipts obtained by organizing temporary or permanent festive demonstrations for fundraising purposes, by the Foundation or the EPG or various associations created for this purpose.

Lastly, the Foundation can use the income of its own assets and the inalienable capital which constitutes its fortune, since its creation in April 1994.

The Foundation, as mentioned above, receives all donations, legacies, subscriptions, gifts and loans that its Council freely accepts. The latter additionally takes any useful step to get financial assistance and support from all those who are interested in the protection of the historical, architectural, and in particular religious, heritage of Geneva.

La Fondation étant une institution de droit privé, au sens des art. 80 et suivants du Code civil suisse, ses ressources financières viennent essentiellement de dons privés individuels ou émanant d'entreprises et d'associations diverses intéressées par les buts généraux poursuivis par la Fondation ou par la mise en ouvre de tel ou tel chantier de restauration.

Pour les travaux d'importance concernant des édifices classés selon la législation fédérale et cantonale, des subventions conséquentes sont octroyées par les autorités compétentes.

Le financement de la Fondation provient également de contributions fournies par l'Eglise protestante de Genève (EPG) et, de cas en cas, des paroisses concernées par la restauration et l'entretien de leurs temples.

Il faut compter également avec le produit des recettes obtenues ensuite de l'organisation à cet effet, par la Fondation ou par l'EPG ou par diverses associations créées à cette fin, de manifestations festives temporaires ou permanentes.

Enfin, la Fondation perçoit le revenu de ses propres avoirs et des capitaux inaliénables qui constituent sa fortune, depuis sa création en avril 1994.

La Fondation, comme dit plus haut, reçoit tous dons, legs, libéralités, souscriptions et prêts que son conseil accepte librement, lequel entreprend par ailleurs toute démarche utile en vue d'obtenir aides et soutiens financiers de la part de toutes celles et tous ceux qui sont intéressés par la protection du patrimoine historique et architectural, en particulier religieux, à Genève.